2-D-1 Comment Post on Student Blog Regarding How to Be Successful in Chemistry

I posted a comment to Jeremy’s blog (where I included the link to my blog).

The link to Jeremy’s sites that includes my comment is below (my comment is the last one at the bottom of his page).  I will also also include a copy of the comment I posted below, in case my comment is difficult to find on his page.

Link to Comment on Jeremy’s Page

http://www.chemistry-blog.com/2010/07/13/common-student-difficulties-in-organic-chemistry/comment-page-1/#comment-282889

Copy of the Comment I Left on Jeremy’s Page

Tiffany Springsted

Hi Jeremy,
I am a high school chemistry teacher, and each year I see kids fall into the trap of what I call the “snow ball effect”. It is essential to have a plan in place when you decide to take chemistry. Some of the ideas you mentioned (and those that other mentioned that are found within your professor’s compilation) are excellent ways to be successful in chemistry.

On my own blog, I have created post about how high school students can be successful within my course. The link to my blog is below.

https://tspringsted.wordpress.com/

 

Leave a Reply

